Cave Story Continues Development for Sega Genesis

in #games7 years ago

It is interesting to see more games released for the Sega Genesis console. A console that ended its commercial run in the mid 1990’s, over two decades ago. One game that is in the development stages is Cave Story. This game has made the rounds on many platforms over the years, my first experience was on the Playstation Portable hand held.


The Sega Genesis version is currently version 0.3.3 with the latest update fixing a few backgrounds.

If you are a fan of 2D side scrolling action games then you will have to grab your copy of the ROM. It is free but not licensed by the current Cave Story rights holder (initially it was freeware).
Source: https://github.com/andwn/cave-story-md/releases

Sort:  

Hello @triverse,

Congratulations! Your post has been chosen by the communities of SteemTrail as one of our top picks today.

Also, as a selection for being a top pick today, you have been awarded a TRAIL token for your participation on our innovative platform...STEEM.
Please visit SteemTrail to get instructions on how to claim your TRAIL token today.

If you wish to not receive comments from SteemTrail, please reply with "Stop" to opt out.

Happy TRAIL!

Thank you. I am trying to be different with what I post here on Steemit. Doing my best to be unique to the other content available here.

I take it you are a fan of Cave Story? If so, which version was your first experience with the game?

No, I am not... it is just cool to see that this platforms are still alive somehow.. Actually I had no idea about the Cave Story..

Oh well, you are in for a treat with this one. It is a great game and available for a lot of platforms (some commercially others for free).

I am thinking of bringing more news like this over to Steemit, especially if it is popular. I already run http://www.retrogamingmagazine.com where we cover these types of games regularly. Doing a quick writeup for Steemit is no problem if the members want more of it.

Yes, that would be awesome.. steemit is growing day by day.. I am trying to support #gaming however I can. When I started there was nobody writing about games.. Now there are a bunch of people. So keep on throwing some updates on steemit please :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63855.79
ETH 3113.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.04