An idiot’s thoughts on virtual reality and how they will change Amusement Parks

in #games7 years ago

Alright it’s time for the second post. This post is about an idiot’s idea for virtual reality amusement parks or VRAP. Alright I’m creating bad acronyms that are most likely already taken so I know I’m off to a bad start. Moving on, this post is about something that has been bound to happen since the creation of VR headsets, and that is the creation of theme park rides with VR technology incorporated into them. Of course this post is not about how VR technology is going to become a big part of amusement parks because that’s almost guaranteed. This post is going to answer how far VR technology goes in the future.

​Okay I’m not gonna beat around the bush, I don’t have the intelligence or the patience for it, I’m just going to describe immediately how far I see this go. I honestly can see amusement parks that revolve solely around vr technology being in the future. Well that was not descriptive at all. Okay let me try to be a little bit more descriptive. In the foreseeable future, I can see amusement parks incorporating games like Call of Duty, Halo, and Battlefront into their attractions. Each player/guest will be put inside a small room and they will have a bunch of wires hooked up to them that will keep the players in place and monitor their movements. Naturally each player will have the VR headset put on them as well as headphones so they can hear and see whatever game they’re playing. After being hooked up, they’re ready to play in a virtual reality game where they can see the game, hear the game, and move their characters within the game just the way they want to, almost as if are in the game themselves. Of course it probably won’t happen like this after all I’m just an idiotic dreamer, so what do I know.

For those worrying over whether there will be any VRAP games that are not shooting games, since all the games I named before were shooting games, relax because I’m sure whoever builds these amusement parks will most likely want a variety of games for everybody in the parks since it would get more customers. Some of the non shooting games I see becoming big with vr are Japan’s big trading card games like Digimon, Pokémon, and Yu-Gi-Oh. I can see these series becoming bigger than they already are from VR technology. After all imagine Pokémon games while wearing a VR headset or imagine playing any one of those games that has been adapted to be played solely or mainly while using VR. To me this would be amazing but also terrifying since some Pokémon and Yu-Gi-Oh monsters are 10 stories tall (this is off topic, but am I the only one questioning why Pokémon keeps coming out with these gigantic legendaries). I wouldn’t be surprised if any of these games get their own VR amusement parks with the amount of fandom they have especially if the VR technology I see happening in the far future becomes reality.

In the far future I see VR technology going one of two obvious routes (obvious to me). The first route would be the Sword Art Online route where people around the world can buy headsets that they can put on at home in their beds and use to link their brains to a virtual reality world. The second route is the Code Lyoko route where people would have to step into these cylinder pods that scans their body and digitizes them into a virtual reality world. Out of these two options my hope is that it’s the Code Lyoko route that comes into fruition since the show Sword Art Online has shown the multiple problems with going their route and in my opinion it would just increase the current problems with gamers like not eating after a certain amount of time. On top of that, the Code Lyoko route is more suited to amusement parks since the parks could have multiple pods for people to step in plus the technology behind this benefit the television industry, more on that at another time. Unfortunately, I lack the skills to describe these two routes more accurately, so if you want to understand these two routes better, I suggest you watch an episode or two of these two shows.

Well that’s all I can come up with as of right now. Sorry, I’m burnt out. Tell me what you think about this though. Will VR become so big that there will be amusement parks with a sole focus on VR technology. Do you like or want to see my idea for the near sighted future of VR amusement parks, which could become a reality within the next 20 years? Do you like either route for the far distant future of VR technology? Am I just an idiotic dreamer? Email me at [email protected] and let me know. Also please let me know if you see any typos in any of my posts.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60748.61
ETH 2912.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36