Elite Dangerous(PS4) Pilot's log #1

in #games7 years ago

elite dangerous steem.jpg
<Start pilot's log>
Finally! I have enough credits to buy a ship! It may only be a small Sidewinder, but I'll turn it into a capital ship one day.
Was lucky enough to land a high priority shipping contract right after I purchased the ship. It paid well and the journey seemed like it would've been safe. I somehow manged to find myself in the middle of a faction war as soon as I dropped out of hyperspace. I feel bad about, I really do, but I didn't have a choice. It was either pick a side and fight for a chance to live, or stay neutral and die in the crossfire. I managed to survive with relatively few scrapes, my Sidewinder however, wasn't so lucky. I was forced to limp it into the nearest space station for repairs. If I hadn't spent the extra cash on a upgraded shield generator, I'm sure I wouldn't have made it. The faction I sided with fortunately won and was more than happy to cover the repairs, plus some more on top.
After the repair crew got my Sidewinder, which has been designated Metal01, patched up I went looking for another shipping job. Didn't have to look far, everyone is moving something in or out during the faction war. It didn't pay as well as the last job, but I got me out of the sector and way from the fighting.
Trip went smoothly. Unloaded the cargo, collected my pay, and found a place to dock for the night. Will look for more work tomorrow.
<End pilot's log>

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64785.95
ETH 3471.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51