Hearthstone: Un'Goro Expansion Launches this Thursday! See What's in Store!

in #games7 years ago (edited)

Yesterday Blizzard released the last set of sneak peek cards for the upcoming expansion called "Journey to Un'Goro." The new mechanics include Adapt cards, Elementals, Quest Cards and more!

It will be interesting to see all the effects we will see with this new expansion. It's seeming like the meta-game will be moving more towards slower decks such as tempo, control, etc. On top of this, we should see some more card choices with staple cards such as Azure Drake, Sylvanas Windrunner, Ragnaros the Firelord, Power Overwhelming, Ice Lance, and Conceal being moved into the 'Hall of Fame,' being unplayable in standard (only wild) formats.


So what are the new Un'Goro cards?

Adapt

Similar to the Discover mechanic, players will be given three choices to choose one from (out of 10) to apply to a minion.




















Token and Quest Cards (things created from other cards)
















Neutral
























Class Cards

Hunter



Mage



Paladin



Priest



Rogue



Shaman



Warlock



Even though a new expansion means the allure to spend money on new packs, I'm excited to see this release. It brings a breath of fresh air from the same old decks. I've been saving up my gold to pick some up without hitting my pocketbook.

For now Blizzard is giving daily rewards of gold, dust and decks so log in everyday to get the most free stuff you can!


Don't Miss the Show! Follow the Steemit Talk Podcast (STP) Account

New STP Website!!

Are you new to Steemit and Looking for Answers? - Try https://www.steemithelp.net.


Image Sources:
Video
All images from hearthpwn.

Sort:  

This post has been ranked within the top 50 most undervalued posts in the first half of Apr 02. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $0.07 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Apr 02 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Hmm. I don't game but I recognize Blizzard and Hearthstone and my guess this is a WOW thing. LOL So I've just forwarded your post to my sons, both who've been playing for years. I stopped when they found out my character name and kept killing me and haven't been back since - damned troll boys.

Awww, they at least made hearthstone hard to troll in with limited communication between players. I usually just mute the other person anyway so it feels like I'm playing the computer. Lol.

I don't blame ya though..getting trolled really kills the experience.

and by my own kids no less! LOL
I would expect nothing less though hahahaaaa... Payback, as they say...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59426.36
ETH 2654.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43