Thought of a selling a token to raise money and share equity and profits for MTGO business

in #games7 years ago

Thinking about offering a token to sell to fund business sell MTGO cards partially with bots.

Having sold Magic: the Gathering cards off and on for the past two decades and now being involved with steem and some other cryptocurencies. Thinking of possibly offering a token to fund the business idea of which I will also invest my own money as well. This could possibly attract others in the community who may help find business or may choose to do business with steemtg.

Currently considering what cards and amount of cards to get started with also in relation to cost of running a bot. This way I could manage the business part of the day and have a bot running while I sleep that could continue making trades and profit. Will explore this idea further over time and just thought I would write a post with a little of my brainstorming.

Started listing cards on Peerhub and will list more in time as well as I aim to write at least one post a day for steemtg nd more when more interest / opportunity develops.

Also looking to buy & sell cards with anyone that is interested. Know it may take time to get noticed and for people to use SD / STEEM to buy things.

Also if interested feel free to contact virtualgrowth on steemit.chat.

Name is steemtg on MTGO as well! Feel free if you would like a discount on cards for helping this business venture start out on steemit.

Follow / Visit @steemtg

#games #mtgo #business #steemsquad #minnowsunited

Sort:  

SO youre thinking something like a Magic: the gathering online exchange.

lol what could go wrong.

No. Thinking of buying and selling online Magic cards. Tokens would be as an investment in this business alone. Just a small scale business for those interested if any. Or I'll just keep it small and run it myself.

ya i get it... just making a dumb mt gox joke....

So I should have used the mtgox name instead!

I am so confused by this post. I have Magic cards. I am not sure what this token is or how robots got involved though lol.

I have those Magic cards too. I am referring to the online ones that could be traded with a bot program potentially. Sorry for the confusion.

Steem_Land Steem_Land tweeted @ 01 Dec 2016 - 18:32 UTC

Thought of a selling a token to raise money & share equity & profits for MTGO business

steemit.com/games/@steemtg… / https://t.co/q1n3AaYSih

@steemit @steemiobot

Disclaimer: I am just a bot trying to be helpful.

Thank you @stemmtg - When you know kids with boxes of these cards sitting in their cupboards collecting dust, they only come out about once a year when they are in need of money to trade them, this would be a awesome idea to bring teenagers to steemit and to start using SD / STEEM to buy things.

Yes. Being involved in the game and collectible industries for decades with children and young adults. Thinking of possibly ways to incorporate this into a viable business model. The initial phase will be in a mostly virtual sense to keep things simple. Many times have offered to buy the cards that have been sitting around that are not used any more. Just a matter of such being worth my and a business time and cost. Thank you for your reply.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 61585.79
ETH 3005.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68