#playbypost Vapor’s Gambit Game 2 Round 2

in #games6 years ago

A7A384F3-7377-4BE9-8A5B-E91A866E1F93.jpeg

Now that is how a race should start. Dumpsters, boosts, holes, revenge.

Current rules:
https://www.dropbox.com/s/hcmrki8b8zf88to/ruleslayout_spreads.pdf?dl=0

Current turn:
@happyme - Speed 10 /special active / chits: crack & (NEW chit - Whoa!
@pbock - Speed 10 /special USED / chits: janitor & (NEW chit - Whoa!
@wren1221 - Speed 10 (1 damage) /special active / chits: Mag boots & (NEW chit - boost)
@aussieninja - Speed 10 / \special active /chits: ramp & (NEW chit - Whoa!

Going into the 1st turns it is a tight race,

Let’s play

Sort:  

I burn my Janitor to discard the Hole.

Move 10 spaces forward, passing into lane 1 when possible

Aka. When possible without ramming into wren... in case that's not clear 😉

I got that otherwise you are just ramming her forward all the away around the corner. That is a lot of rolls and never ends well. 😀

Again, apologies if I have this wrong:

Shake shake shake, you roll the 6-sided die.

You rolled a 2.

The boost moves me forward 2 squares.

I put my ramp at the bottom-left square on board 5.
I move forward 6 of my remaining 7 squares and hit the ramp.
I'm not sure what the number on my ramp is, but I think I have to roll a balance check of 1-3 to land (@rollthedice)

Shake shake shake, you roll the 6-sided die.

You rolled a 6.

No worries, our fans are doing their best to discreetly slip us a rocket launcher, have faith !
You'll recover in no time ;)

You did that perfectly.
You are correct to land off a ramp it is the normal balance check of 1-3.

Current board
88D73704-B249-4260-A1AB-E543ED598A1E.jpeg

Pretty good one of you took the inside track and one of you went to the outside and are at the same spot on the track. 😀

Hahaha, thanks... except one of us will be at half-speed next turn...

... this is really fun @simplegame, thanks for running it.

Your very welcome.
Glad you are enjoying it.
Hope we can get 6 players next game.

Since I'm kind of stuck behind wren1221, I'll move AFTER she moves. I'll go around the track in the inside lane with a small divergence to slip around pbock. I may as well drop a crack on pbock as I pass him.
If wren1221 drops her boost along the way, I will attempt to use her boost as well.

Roll for the boost @wren1221 put down
@rollthedice

Shake shake shake, you roll the 6-sided die.

You rolled a 5.

Sweetness! Boy am I gonna get pounded now! YIKE!

I’m moving around the corner and shifting the lane to when I get to board five. I will drop my boost here. Rolling for the boost @rollthedice

Shake shake shake, you roll the 6-sided die.

You rolled a 3.

Only three on that boost. That’s fine and I will move ahead the rest of my moves ending on board 6, lane 2, square 4. C’mon @happyme

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62568.36
ETH 3010.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89