My Family-Demo | Global Game Jam 2019 |

in #games5 years ago

Global Game Jam 2019

* Good morning to everyone, today I will share my experience in the GGJ 2019. *

8105e85d-e32d-4382-a9c1-fb5ffb4fea1f.jpg

GGJ ?

The Global Game Jam is an event at a world level in which the teams work and a video game in 48 hours on the theme chosen by the organizers.

GGJ 2019


This year's theme was "Home". The event began on Friday, January 25 at 7 pm. In this year there were dynamics for those who did not have teams and so that they could find it.

My family – Demo

Link: https://globalgamejam.org/2019/games/mi-familia

Video:

History of the game


A family goes to sleep and at night they are stalked by a demon, when each member of the family wakes up, they realize that they are in another world, each wakes up in a different place and to be able to meet and meet all just, they will have to to pass rooms and rooms full of their fears, they will have to face them or they will be able to flee, in the end the goal is for everyone to come together.

My experience


I participated in the dynamics but it was not mine XD. I went to my house and began to think how my game would be, I knew that the most important thing was to plan the game well, design a bit and I fell asleep, the next day I continued designing and at noon I went to the place of the event. I continued designing and started to program, I am sick of my arms and hands and just that day when I was working in a bad position my condition worsened, I was until 6pm. And I went to my house, I kept programming but my elbows hurt, I woke up programming and designing although with the pain I took breaks every time, it was Sunday the final day and I went to the place of the event, when I arrived I started looking music for the game and I finished it, I wanted to do more but my elbows could not stand so I left it as far as I could, I relaxed watching videos and the demonstration began, people came to play my game, some of them got lost, but others they stayed and tried to win, XD nobody won. There were few games that I liked from the other developers, but in general most were quality for such a short time. Some people came and were surprised that he found the game alone, but I liked to work like that xd. At the end of the day they said that we would vote for the best games in different nominations. It was a nice experience, I met some people, more than all graphic designers hehe.

51518391_379970212580912_4040438690701377536_n.jpg


Thank you for reading :3 .

Sort:  

✅ Enjoy the vote! For more amazing content, please follow @themadcurator for a chance to receive more free votes!

Hello @sanj15! This is a friendly reminder that you have 3000 Partiko Points unclaimed in your Partiko account!

Partiko is a fast and beautiful mobile app for Steem, and it’s the most popular Steem mobile app out there! Download Partiko using the link below and login using SteemConnect to claim your 3000 Partiko points! You can easily convert them into Steem token!

https://partiko.app/referral/partiko

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63212.56
ETH 3233.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88