My first purchase with some Steem - A Universal DB9 to USB joystick adapter module

in #games7 years ago (edited)

Do you like playing old retro games..?


I did a lot when I was young. I had a commodore C64 and later an Amiga. I love these games.

The last years I downloaded several times some emulaters and some rom games to play. But on a keyboard it didn't feel the same. So last year on a flea market I found some old skool Joystick like I had in my childhood..

Then the journey started..

But do you think you can just connect these old joysticks to a computer? No way, that is not going to work. So I start searching on the internet. And there are not much which actually work. Untill I found the company : Retronicdesign in Canada.

They created especially for people like me the working adapter to USB.

So see here some info.

https://www.retronicdesign.com/en/specifications/

I had to buy this. So I exchanged a little bit of Steem to Fiat money, transferred to paypal and today I bought the adapter!!

So now I am waiting for it to ship from Canada to Holland. In the time of shipment I can prepare my emulator and download some nice games.

One of my favorites was:

The great Giana Sisters

I hope you like me post. Let me know if you are interested in a review and some action when I received the product..

Kind regards, Ron

Sort:  

Congrats!! it's been a while since I first exchanged my STEEM for fiat to buy something. It's amazing experience!!

I like playing retro too... Though I like the SNES-styled recent indie games more (the best combination of the old and new)...

I found some old skool Joystick like I had in my childhood..

Didn't know that these adapters existed... How old do you think the joystick is?

with this adapter you can connect all old joysticks.. I think it is from 1985 or so

Did you buy it directlywith STEEM or by exchaning it to another currency first?

nope first to btc

old is gold!!
loved your blog.. so amazing

I remember Commodore 64. We used to have it. I was very young then though.

NICE!! I grew up in the Nintendo era so with the Nintendo Wii U I can download all the retro/classic games I used to play as a kid. When my kids try to play them, it is hilarious!!

omg. i remember that game i loved that. oh man, the things we went through using cassette on computers, waiting 10/15 minutes for things to load! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58309.71
ETH 2617.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42