You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Table Top Game Reviews: Mastermind

in #games7 years ago

Sure do. I intend to stop also. I was doing it for comments to gain visibility and on my own posts as it is default, but will stop too.

@eeks has a point about incentives though. I consider what is possible to be the bottom line, and if selfvoting is more rewarding than activity which attracts votes we can consider things on shaky ground. But I suppose we have to ask, besides what it says about your character ("I'm so great") is self voting actually that bad? Fact is there is more of the pie getting dole out by minnows. Which further begs, are they voting for themselves too!?

For the record, I advocated a reduced power, not all the way to 1 (i.e. linear) but between 1 and 2.

So if we were to go all in here, with the positions we do and the tools currently at our disposal, we might down vote (FLAG!) those who self vote. I could make a witchhunter app in a day as a tool for us 😉 You in?

Sort:  

I'll delegate some SP for that, for sure! Now we have delegation, maybe we can cause a similar upset as The Experiment, which is what gave us HF19...

Oh, and the rewards curve - what we have now is democracy. Everyone can substantially reward themselves with self votes. Before, that was just whales, and they could easily just create alts to make it appear as though it was not themselves. That's the only difference I see and it highlights what might have been going on behind the scenes before HF19, VERY likely.

Oh man it could really be a thing. My throat has just gone dry 😵

We can be the next @abit and @smooth for the Post Hard Fork Nineteen world :) With a little help from our friends.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65733.39
ETH 3506.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51