Guild Wars 2 is pretty nice but i'm poor

in #games7 years ago

I'm from Venezuela, i know what is free to play.
Well, is not something surprising to me that games NEED to make money but i really can't pay them, i always search for good ones but normally they require time, a lot of time playing and earning money on the game.
Normally i get tired of playing on the hard mode with two cheap characters but one of the most recent that i played was GuildWars2
This game is sooooo cool.
The storymode is so nice, the maps are beautiful and the lore is really intriguing.
Is one of the best rated Free to play after all.
The problem with this game is that is not "free" you can TEST it, but there is max level, and not only that, you are almost useless if you are max level and dont "upgrade" your race.
Ow, man i felt so sad when i reached lvl 80, killed the first dragon (it was really hard) and when i want more i realize that i'm almost useless without upgrading the game for 30-80 bucks i think.
I thought i would be a hero...
I got so in to the lore that i got lvl 80 in a week and completed like 10 full maps, every mission, every secret...
Liked that game.
The only game that i have played for more time is League, I have like 5 years playing. if im not playing im watching streams.
Even though some people don't like that game, thats the best definition for me of Free to play, i spending time playing will give you advantage on champions or runes, is still pretty slow but you don't need to upgrade, if i want a champion that is new i just play and get it. You can go for it, in GuildWars2 i just need to wait to get money so i buy it, but luckily i will buy it soon!

Sort:  

As far as I know, Guild Wars 2 was a full paid game without month subscription and they decided to offer for free when the expansions were launched. How many hours of single player game has?

I prefer the non-competitive free to play games because I think they are more balanced. My favourite is Warframe. In this game the only items that you only can obtain by paying are a few items for decoration purpose. The rest you can get for yourself or by using a currency that you can get by trading inside the game. If anybody is interesting, by using my referral link can get an starter booster pack. I am a member of a little Spanish-speaking community there, I am glad at inviting anyone who wants to join.

I tried playing that game, it looked pretty cool and fun, i don't have a good computer so that's amazing.
I stop playing it because i have a problem with my hand and it was impossible to me to do some task- :/

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60205.00
ETH 2994.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.90