You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Super Monkey Ball (game): I disagree with the critics

in #games6 years ago (edited)

I have to vehemently disagree. While I don't play a GameCube unless it is at a family get-together, this is one of the games we always come back to. It is challenging as we forget how to play it, the racing is fun, and the billiard game is enjoyable as well.

I can't really describe what makes it good other than it is a challenging multiplayer that isn't harsh. It isn't like playing NBA '06 where it is challenging to relearn the game, but no matter how long you play during the get-together you still suck horribly.

The only GameCube game I come back to like this is BeyBlade V Force. Again, fun and easy to relearn. An ideal party game. That said, when I use to play the GameCube for hours Super Monkey Ball was still one of the games I could play for hours on end.

Sort:  

well here we go. I guess this is the reason why the game is so highly rated. :)

That said, I can understand the motion sickness. I don't get motion sickness, but it is easy for the game to make you lose the sense of where you are in the game itself because of the shifting camera and stage angles.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64542.61
ETH 3460.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51