You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Top Five Underappreciated Nintendo NES Games

in #games7 years ago

How to tell if @triverse is really who he says he is: ask him about Robo Warrior. If he expresses confusion or talks about it for a minute or two and then shuts up, you know the real Triverse has been compromised, and it's time to call in the special ops team for retrieval.

Seriously, the man's lust for this cart knows no boundaries. Wouldn't surprise me if he tried to get his fiancee to change her name to 'Robo Warrior' after they tie the knot, because he could finally tell people who ask him, "If you love Robo Warrior so much, why don't you marry it?!" that he did. ;)

Sort:  

I know Ultimate Warrior changed his legal last name to Warrior, do you think their son was name "Robo"?

Seriously though, Robowarrior is the bee's knee's. It has action (it moves, it dies), drama (scary boss creature comprised of multiples sprites that took my lunch money, you are going down), horror (I am about to die, no energy in sight, must survive to tell future generations of my heroics), death defying moves (my hover board is blinking and I am in water over my head - must diagonally run to the solid ground that is just out of reach) and finally, it is a romance (the cyborg is saving the WHOLE planet, not just one damsel in distress but them all).

What more can you ask for in a game?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62059.45
ETH 2433.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63