My 8 favourite indie games 🎮 ! A girl's point of view!

in #games8 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemers!

On my #introduceyourself post, many of you were asking what #games I play, motivating me to write this post! I hope you like it and I'll love to read game suggestions from you Steemers :)

8. Braid

Braid was the first indie game I played back in 2009. Since then, I follow original indie studios and I completely ignore repetitive AAA games.

7. Papers Please

I enjoyed Papers Please so much because it is an "empathy game". It makes you feel bad about your solutions to the constant dilemmas the game offers you.

6. Sweatshop

Sweatshop puts you in charge of the workers of a clothes factory, where the owner only seems to be concerned about manufacturing the cheapest clothes in the least amount of time. I hope there were more meaningful games like Sweatshop, small titles against the sad realities of our world. I think we need them if we want games to be considered art.

5. Mini Metro

Minimetro is a minimalistic, stylish game where you build your own tube system. Perfect when you only have 20 minutes to play.

4. Prison Architect

Prison Architect is, after Minecraft, probably the most successful indie game of all time. For a good reason, it's such a good fun to take care of your prisoners! Even if, after all your effort, they only want to escape!

3. Terraria

Terraria is, basically, the 2D version of Minecraft but it has a faster pace and is more combat oriented. I spent one week playing it non-stop with my brother, it was so addictive. My Mum was not very happy when my brother and I had to craft a few more weapons 5 minutes before Christmas dinner.

2. This War of Mine

This War of Mine is another empathy game. Like Papers Please, it will force you to make very hard decisions which, along the gray graphics of the game, will make you feel the suffering of war better than any AAA title.

1. Steemit

Steemit is my new favourite game! Write a post, choose the right format and pictures, think the best time to post and hope people will like it! 

Then, keep checking for that whale upvote that will make you as happy as getting the top score of your favourite game!



Sort:  

Great post, and nice to see you enjoying some indie games. My indie studio will need all the help it can get from people like you who don't just play the triple-A titles.

Side note: If Steemit is a game, considering the track record of my posts, I'm apparently a much worse gamer than I thought...

LOL! deffo! Steemit is a tricky one!

This war of mine is a great game, but it get repetitive after a while, imo.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 59705.02
ETH 2619.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39