Minecraft Wintermute - SkyGatesteemCreated with Sketch.

in #games7 years ago (edited)

Wintermute is the name of the Survival Mode Minecraft server run by my friends and family. Wintermute has been online for a couple of years and the images below show the progress I have made on my first base there called, SkyGate.

Welcome to SkyGate

SkyGate is a gateway to the strange formations that allow you to live in the sky. The base is built in-between several nice mountains and I have used the same stone materials to construct the base so it feels natural. I have tried to build with the land instead of on it. I am not making many buildings as is traditional in Minecraft. This time around, I am hollowing out the mountains, living inside them, and connecting them with a series of cool pathways.

Below is the front side of SkyGate complete with a boat dock, an underwater observatory that you can kinda see under the dock, and of course, there is lots of lava and water falls.

This next image shows the back side of SkyGate where some of those strange mountain formations in the sky are more visible.

Below we can see the Portal system we have in place which leads to the Nether Hub designed by my cousin. The Nether Hub is simply amazing but I will show what it looks like in there in my next Minecraft post. This Portal is right in the heart of SkyGate high above the Ocean.

Lastly, we have a view from the very bottom of SKyGate looking up at all the walkways which have been designed to look cool from below.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64093.86
ETH 3123.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94