pokémon go meets cryptocurrency

in #games7 years ago (edited)

IMG_2008.PNG

I admit it. I love playing Pokémon Go. It relaxes me.

A student checks my trainer rank each week. I'm on him practicing Beethoven and he's competing against me in Pokémon and in Duolingo points. It's sweet that he also forwards me his essay homework assigned by other teachers. Learning and playing is FUN!

Anyone hear the buzz about Crypto Hunt? It's Pokémon Go meets cryptocurrency. Paid to play???? I checked out their Facebook, joined their telegram and am looking forward to getting my brain around it better. Right now, new info in my brain is not processing at speed. I'm dealing with a lot of post car accident discomfort that's making me miserable. I struggled yesterday trying to remember my student's name. Pain is at a level 7. I'm not sleeping so great. But I'm watching the exchange. Bitcoin is taking a big dip!

Be a sweetheart and check out Crypto Hunt for me. Break it down so that I can make sense of it with my baby crypto mind. The web page doesn't do it for me. What is this future reality of playing games and getting paid?

Take care and send me some good vibes to feel better,

JNET

Sort:  

I can see a model similar to Brave browser working for games. They're implementing their Basic Attention Token (BAT), where you earn for your attention towards advertisments on the internet. It's worth checking out.

Mobile games generally make their money through advertising or micro-payments.

Funny how Crypto Hunt sank. I believe it was a design and developer issue. BAT would only succeed if a game can take off.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60140.96
ETH 2378.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59