Dead Island Complete Gameplay of Main Story

in #games7 years ago

So I started a fresh game of Dead Island. I figured I would review the basic opening of the game and getting to the first 2 hubs of quests. Basically played through all the opening cutscenes. Now to update and basically resubmit this in its entirety here is is with video captured gameplay solo and with others. This game took a few days sitting couple hours at a time to run directly through with minimal side missions completed other than when required.

dead island.jpg

This is a great first person view slashing game. It incorporates RPG style leveling system and the buld your weapon and upgrade. It has a Stamina meter that can slow you down and often put you in a pickle when hordes are around. You get a main quest and a lot of side missions that you end up doing anyway and not just running through the main story because you wont get strong enough to survive without completing them. I did play through as close to main story only and was able to survive and it was not as hard as I thought it would be but it did have some difficult parts.

Overall its a great start to the series. Each DLC fixed problems you would find in the gameplay and I expect the sequels will be more refined. There are I believe 4 different games in the series all together if you count the retro game that was part of the DLC pack that came with the PS4 definitive edition. I did not see the cartooned version I have on PS3 in this release but it didn't seem to be a main story game. There was another release that was scrapped I had on Steam that I can no longer find available.

Sit back and enjoy the main story gameplay from the start of the game to finish and see what makes it a fun game to play and what made the story worth while.

Gameplay and review entire story mission completed:
Part 1 (gameplay and review ACT 1 'missing opening')


Part 2 (gameplay ACT 2 with co-op help)

part 3 (gameplay ACT 3 solo with commentary)

Part 4 (gameplay ACT 4 until prison Solo with commentary)

Part 5 (Prison and end game with minimal commentary)

Till next time, enjoy and GAME ON!

If you like my blogs and posts feel free to follow and up-vote. The more I see reactions the more I will do towards favored themes. If I see more up votes to games I will do another gaming article, if its movies I will do movies next or if its photography or something else I will work on those. Either way I am doing this for me and can do more of these for my point of view for you the readers and viewers.

Sort:  

I've played Dead Island along with other survival horror games like Resident Evil, The Last of Us, and Outlast. Although I won't include it to be one of my all-time favorites, it definitely fulfills that mood of horror and doom and zombies. The succeeding Dead Island games are better, in my opinion.

Looking forward to reading more of your work! :)

This was not my favorite game by any means but I did enjoy it. I have played through many other games and this was first from start to finish I did as a stream. I did this for fun and to see how it would turn out. I have recently started streaming more games regularly like Let it Die and Black Flag as well as some of the others that I currently own. I am hoping to eventually do it as a regular on some games I play regularly I just want to see how they turn out. Hopefully on here it can bring some revenue to get me some more popular games and new games to review and play in the future.

Awesome, glad to hear you're going to be playing and streaming more games! Steemit is the perfect platform for you, considering that you have a lot of content other gamers would definitely be interested in. What other games are you playing right now? :)

Currently I am doing morning streams of Let it Die and Black Flag that I haven't posted yet because of editing content. Next Will be the DLC for Final Fantasy XV playthroughs. Beyond that I think watchdogs might be next on the list for playthrough but not sure. If I can make enough I will be getting Monster Hunter World and Diablo 3. And if it picks up for viewers and I start making enough I will start trying by request games. I am currently restricted to PS4 and youtube streaming. I hope to get some good hits on articles so I can setup a external stream for other systems to do live streams on Dtube and DLIVE to post through here too. I am starting at no funding and just time to do this so all I can do is cross fingers and hope for the best.

Nice, looks like you have your plan thought of already! You already have a good line up. Having been a Monster Hunter fan since the PSP times, I myself am waiting for the release of Monster Hunter World. I'm sure once you start sharing your content, more people would discover you. And I'd definitely want to see what you'll produce in the future. :)

Thank you! The monster hunter series is awesome I have all but the first ones but have been playing them on psp, 3ds & Wii (before the server went down) I know right now I am getting ready to start on The next ones and posting tonight or tomorrow some other gameplay footage from the past week. Right now anything beyond what I currently own is a pipe dream unless I get lucky adn start getting hits on here to monetize my playing otherwise its just going to be a part time hobbie again.

Nice, I'd love to play with you once Monster Hunter World is released! It's a really big improvement from the previous games (although it's very beginner friendly, if I might say so). I'm sure you'll do well with your videos and streaming. It definitely won't be easy at the start but you're on the right track!

Thanks. My gamertag is on PS4. I do know from the demo the game was a bit to easy like running through tutorials. I hope they bring back more of the old gameplay styles along with the new so it stays well rounded and not multiplayer reliant.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63657.90
ETH 2656.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84