The power pad for the NES... Another throw back.

in #games7 years ago

Here is another thing the kids in today society have no clue about.

pp.JPG

pp.PNG

The pad was like a big controller with pressure points. Two players could run side by side and race each-other. There was other Olympic type games.

ppgame.PNG

What was your favorite game for the Power Pad?

Sort:  

oh man. I had totally forgotten about this. My favorite was the sprite race against the animals.

Me too. My buddy would try and cheat by using his hands

I just never lifted my feet more than a few inches off the ground. I was able to beat the cheetah, if I am not mistaken. Flash backs!

okay I missed that one, was still mastering Pong!!

Atari or commodore 64?

I was a waitress in college and where I worked they put in the console version in the bar, I'm thinking Atari, but we also drank heavily so who knows....Graduated directly to pacman...

Hurdles were tough! And racing against the computer always built up a sweat!!

Hurdles where the worst. lol i sucked so bad a first and still hard to get the hang of...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63750.99
ETH 3130.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95