SNES Super Scope Hack - Battle Clash was my FAVE...

in #games7 years ago (edited)

I bet many kids these days do not know about, every seen or let alone ever used the infamous SNES Super Scope. I used to put in countless hours playing Battle Clash and Super Scope 6 (came bundled with Super Scope).

SNESSS.JPG

The battery life did suck on the Super Scope. However, here is a little hack provided at Hackaday . To add a board to charge a rechargeable battery. I would probably just convert it so that you can plug it into the wall and never have to worry.

What compatible games did you play with the scope? My favorite was definitely Battle Clash.

bc-boss.JPG

Sort:  

Oh yes loved the Super Scope and just had the combo pack it came with. My arm would get tired after a few hours, wish the thing would have cut off some of the length to reduce weight. I posted a few days ago finding my original game boy so go Nintendo on Steemit!

Yeah they Def should of shortened it. Amazing tech for its time and the aim was pretty good. I remember my little arms at the time getting a tired haha. Thanks for the upvote BTW

YW gotta help out fellow minnows when I can.

the ability to own a bazooka controller is an option lost on today's snowflake society. ❄️

agreed. the good ol' days

Im having a flash back!

I love nostalgia. Triggers those things u forgot about ;)

No doubt, I could go on for hours...back to a much simpler time. I miss the 80's...sigh

:) good old times

And we couldn't wait to grow up... Why? Lol

Cool mod, i may have to do that, what sucks about ss6 is the need of an old tube tv.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60826.65
ETH 2907.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.54