The World Of Estaria

in #games6 years ago

world.png

In 2016 I created my first game, "Red Cube" I made it with HTML, I had later taught myself to code in C# and learned how to use game engines Like unity and eventually created a 3D version of the game known as Red-cube 3D. At this point I started my game studio, "Independence Game Studios", and had begun planning many game projects to come; right now I have 3 major games that I intend to release in the next 4 to 5 years this will all depend upon the team I can put together. So what is the World Of Esaria all about?

The World Of Estaria was created When I was writing a book as an experiment (which went ok), I had deiced to actually procedural generate the world in a world Building Engine "World Machine". I was very happy with the results and then put the idea on a shelf until I started designing buildings and other map Decal in Sketch up Make, At this point I realized I could make this Story I was trying to write Into a Game. Unlike most teenagers at this point in time I really didn't play games on the console or on the PC, I relied i could rely on my brothers who were avid gamer's. I eventually played sky-rim to try to get a feel for what people expect to see in a game, I found that skyrim lacked many things that I hope to see fined there way into my game. Any and all details will be published on my website which is still yet to be determined.

I have a lot of work planned this year, I will remain hopeful that an open Beta version of the game will be released some time in late 2019; depending upon how things go in 2018 as far as development goes. I plan to have the game completed by 2021, this will all depend upon how fast i can build and grow the development team. However there are three other games I also will continue to develop as Time permits. Ether way I foresee many great games being developed by "Independence Game Studios", if you wish to see the games be completed; please upvote and resteem this post. I will try to answer any and all questions in comments section below. thankyou for reading, stay tuned for more updates.

James M Lacey
Independence Game Studios.

Sort:  

I'm down. Hopefully the civ 6 match i just started will be wrapping up when its ready

will work hard, hope to meet the deadline i set. thanks for the feedback, please resteem.

No problem bud, done. I'm a novelist and an amateur board game designer with a few projects under my belt, let me know if I can help anytime. I appreciate those who create quite a bit.

the most you can do right now is wait and as soon as I have a another demo ready you will be one of the first to know, I all ready have a youtube channel inline for a copy, but feed back is going to be very important, so you will defiantly get a copy.

Looking forward to any news on this, sounds intriguing :)

Head over to my Dtube

its a development video from about 2 years ago. Thanks for your feed back will be working extra hard.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.17
JST 0.033
BTC 64188.14
ETH 2766.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66