Game Maps Galore!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #games5 years ago (edited)

While working on upcoming adventure ideas for my Library Dungeons and Dragons campaign, I will be incorporating some wonderful maps from Dyson Logos. Many are specifically offered under an attribution-only Creative Commons license, too! The accompanying story hooks are not covered by that license, but if you need both a map and an idea for your own campaigns, they're all (pun intended) fair game!

Greth's Island Keep
Map by Dyson Logos

The artwork is superb, and the layouts are all very well balanced for exciting exploration. They all feel like they make sense in context. I may need to add this artist to my Patreon support list, and I would suggest that others do the same. Making maps is fun, but sometimes it is easier to get something already made when time is short. It's even better for when the players around the table have completely tangled your intended story, as will inevitably happen.

"Ok. Lemme see..." scrolls list "...You see a tower in the distance..."

Sort:  

I'm still trying to work out how I can do a roleplay game - kinda, sorta - and incorporate into my ACW war gaming campaigns..if that makes sense..

Savage Worlds is probably your best option for an RPG system there.

cheers! I'll have a look into it

There's a new edition in the works, but the $20 "Explorer's Edition" softcover from the current one is still a great option. The new changes are apparently refinements, not a complete overhaul, so conversion later on is an option.

I love their maps, they are so creative!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63396.80
ETH 2615.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.86