My first Meeple... Wow I feel like this has such heavy implicationssteemCreated with Sketch.

in #games7 years ago

As I said in my first post I shaped almost 16 meeples out of wood, in anticipation for my big trip abroad. I kept 4, and gave the rest of them to my close, fellow game loving, friends. Of the 4 I kept two for my personal trips, one for everyday life and a mini one for who knows what yet. Looking back this was an amazing project, and now I have an amazing piece to put on my mantle to remember the trip by.

The entire idea started when my boyfriend of many years now suggested I bring a boardgame piece on my trip. I modified it and decided to carve GIANT MEEPLES out of wood. My project started with a 2x6, 6 different colors of paint, a jigsaw, and a sander. I traced each of the meeples, cut them out, then sanded them down so that they were even and smooth.

Then I painted them...

And clear coated them.

And when it was all said and done I had an amazing little piece to bring with me on my trip. This photo was taken in a little cafe in Venice Italy.

After Italy, I boarded the Dave Koz Venice and Beyond Jazz Cruise, and had all the big name artists on board sign my meeple. Defiantly cant wait to go on another!

Sorry it has taken so long for me to post this. Also if you haven't already, Upvote, and Follow me and I will return the favor

Sort:  

Nice
Folback n upvote back my post plz @kakilasak :)

Dave Koz, Jazz cruise. Venice and Beyond. May 15- 23 Amazing trip with Mr. Meeple. Can't wait to go again!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64870.15
ETH 3489.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54