Magic: The Gathering | Vampiric Bloodlust (Commander 2017 Deck)

in #games7 years ago

Vampiric Bloodlust Deck | Magic: The Gathering

I have finally purchased another Commander deck!

I was getting itchy to play a different deck after running my Draconic Domination deck repetitively. I like switching things up.

So when I went to the card shop and started looking for something new to obsess over for the next couple of weeks, I came across the Vampiric Bloodlust deck. The commander makes this deck really hard to play against if your opponents do not have a way to prevent massive armies from growing.

Decklist is here.

Edgar Markov

He is the commander of this overwhelming deck. Any time you cast a vampire spell you create a 1/1 vampire. This means double creatures! And once you get him on the battlefield, when he attacks you put a +1/+1 on each vampire you control! This makes those small tokens become powerful. (Plus, how cool do you have to be to have 6 people putting on your armor for you? Pretty cool is the answer.)

Edgar Markov | Magic: The Gathering

Blood Baron of Vizkopa

This is a very interesting card, which is why I brought it up in this breakdown. Off the bat, it has protection from White and Black & lifelink. But more importantly, if you are able to keep your health in check (which is very easy for this deck) this will become a 10/10 flyer! Talk about major damage to someone.

Blood Baron of Vizkopa | Magic: The Gathering

Cool Combo I Found

I also wanted to talk about this cool combo I found during one of the many, long, battles that I have had between @tarotbyfergus and @kommienezuspadt. This involves lots of gaining life and the opponents losing life because of it. When the enchantment Sanguine Bond gets played, that is the start of the combo. Whenever you gain life, target opponent loses that much life. Okay, not too bad. But when you cast Sangromancer is when the fun really starts. When an opponents creature dies, you gain 3 life. And when they discard, you gain 3 life. In addition to you gaining life when you gain that life, they lose that life in addition to losing their creature. This combo punishes the opponent whenever something happens.

Another card that helps with this is Patron of the Vein. This is piggybacking off of when creatures your opponent controls dies, you get +1/+1 on all of your vampires. Paired with Blood Baron of Vizkopa and Edgar Markov, the comboing is hard to deal with.

Patron of the Vein | Sangromancer | Sanguine Bond | Magic: The Gathering

That is a quick breakdown of the Vampiric Bloodlust deck. If you enjoy reading these, make sure to follow me on Steemit here because I will be doing more.

@iamredbar

What is your favorite deck you are playing with right now? Comment below.

Sort:  

My wizards will have their revenge!
This deck is brutal though...

Vampires have a lot of tribal synergy, so I am sure you can have fun for a long time adjusting the deck with new cards to optimize it.

My current favorite decks are many. I have an addiction to deckbuilding, and I like budget decks that do fun things.

One of my recent favorite mechanics is infect. Poison counters are fun!

Oh, so you're THAT guy! LOL!

I shouldn’t even mention this @iamredbar, but you should add Annointed Procession and Panharmonicon.

Those are the next additions :)

Can’t wait to play you again. We each won one game today. I suffered a crushing defeat and got hit by some eldrazi’s for 22 twice.

Brutal. I wish I was there to see! Haha

Excellent commander of vampires, I like you, although I still prefer the commander of Freyalise, Llanowar's Fury of 2014 with some changes to make it completely from elves.

This game is not popular in my city (((I love magic the gathering! I do not have anyone to play it with.

do you live in belgium?
then we could play together

I live in Russia)))

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 59139.79
ETH 2511.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41