Journey Into Nyx (2014) Unwrapping and ROI!

in #games7 years ago

Another One? (DJ Khaled reference)

These are just so much fun to do! I saw that this pack was on sale at a local card shop for $2.99 + tax, so I figured that there is no way I couldn’t at least break even with the value of these cards. Let’s break it down!

Journey Into Nyx Pack @iamredbar


Not So Scary

Kill all (most) of the things! IT’S A FOIL! @tarotbyfergus

Foil and Kill All card @iamredbar


Cool Artwork

I haven’t seen many enchantment creatures in my Magic days, and I have found that I really like the background pattern on them. They are like stars and things. Anywho... Monstrosity and creating tokens have been my jam lately.

Red Cards @iamredbar


Nothing Too Crazy

I am thinking if I had more cards from this set, it would be fun to make an enchantment creature deck. The ability Constellation would be a pretty fun mechanic to base a deck around.

Blue Cards @iamredbar


Randoms

I secretly love deathtouch creatures, so I will always welcome them into my collection. Mana draw is always nice, and pump cards are nice (especially with indestructible!)

Other Color Cards @iamredbar


Did I make my money back for once?

YES! The total value of the cards that I drew from this pack is $3.26. Maybe if I factor in tax I wouldn’t have made my money back, but who is really keeping that close of score?

If you liked this post, upvote follow and resteem it! I post regularly about MTG and other crazy things that are going on.

@iamredbar


What is something you are obsessed with right now?

Sort:  

This is great!! Thanks for sharing, I have come to Steemit to do the same. Discuss and share Magic Cards and many other collectibles I have.

Great to have you here! Looking forward to seeing what you have!

the card is like yu-gi-oh, lol!!

Yeah! It is a trading card game just like that! I used to play Yu-Gi-Oh too!

but I think the card is better than yu-gi-oh
the picture looks more real

That starfish and the Chimera are interesting characters. I can’t image having a starfish around to fight my battles.

Something that I’m obsessed with? ...K-pop.

Never a bad choice!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65709.71
ETH 2614.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69