Dragons of Tarkir (2015) Unwrapping and ROI!

in #games7 years ago

Dragons. Need I say more?

If you have read my posts, from time to time I mention my dragon deck. I wanted to find a block in MTG that had more dragons and dragon boost cards, and I think I’ve found it. Let’s see if I make my money back (more importantly, see if I can make my dragons unstoppable).

Dragons of tarkir @iamredbar


Nothing too crazy coming out of the commons section today. A couple of cool cards I would potentially use in a deck, but not in a current deck of mine. Counterspells, and bolster are always nice, but you gotta stick to that 100 card limit!

Commons @iamredbar


Sarkhan’s Triumph is a no brainer. Any dragon from my library, you say? Yes. Yes please.

Uncommons @iamredbar


I am really excited about this card because who doesn’t like bringing back things from the graveyard? And as a bonus, it has rebound! Double action!

Rare @iamredbar


No Way I Made My Money Back

Well, as it usually goes, I did not make it back on this one. The grand total for the cards in the pack was $2.92. The more positive thing I believe is the few good cards I get to put into my dragon deck now :)

An interesting side note was that the card that is worth the most in this pack was Impact Tremors at $0.40 but it is a common card.

(Prices were found using mid pricing on magiccards.info)

@iamredbar

Would any of these cards go good in a deck of yours?
Sort:  

dude i can’t wait to play against your dragons again

The Spidersilk Net would be handy against your dragons!

it's really tedious :(

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68288.30
ETH 2649.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69