[TUTORIAL] MINESWEEPER GAME - VISUAL STUDIO 2010 C#

in #games6 years ago


Here it's my version of Minesweeper made in Visual Studio C#

I have to say that it was a real challenge for me to make this game in C#. I learned a lot of things and it was quite fun. Besides the classic game, my version allows the player to change the grid size, to change the maximum amount of mines on the grid and to see how much time it passed since the game started.


The project caught life when I was preparing for the C# Olympiad and I said "Let's create something fun". 

So...

I searched on the net for some board games and I found minesweeper (at that time I didn't know know how to play). So it was a real challenge for me. I started to draw on a paper the project idea and what it takes, validations, what images I need, some headers for some functions and I started to build it up.

It took me like 2 or 3 days and a lot of anger because of debugging, but finally, I MADE IT !

Now I am proud of this project and I would like to share it with you.


Screens


The tutorial

https://www.youtube.com/edit?o=U&video_id=TA7aeRJ1E8c

Github (exe + source code)

https://github.com/sabauandrei98/c-Sharp/tree/master/Minesweeper%20Game


If you like my work, don't forget to upvote
Sort:  
Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67416.66
ETH 3475.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67