Royal Terrace Pass (add on for Guild Wars 2): I'm surpised, it is worth it

in #games6 years ago

For those of you that don't have a clue what I am talking about , Guild Wars 2 is an MMORPG (massively multiplayer online RPG) kinda like World of Warcraft or a myriad of others. The game is free (no monthly subscription) but there are things you can spend money on in the game, most of them are only for character appearance or convenience. I will discuss something today that I never thought i would get into. The Terrace Pass

sdfsdfsd.jpg

The Royal Terrace is a place in Divinitys Reach, which is the capital city in the game for the humans. This area is off-limits to anyone who does not have a pass. Inside this are are loads of convenient things such as a bank, access to Black Lion Trading Post (where you buy goods from other players,) all the crafting stations and easy access to merchants.

gw2-royal-terrace-pass_thumb.jpg

One of the best things about this item is that provided you are not in combat you can use it wherever you are and be instantly transported there. If you don't play the game you likely don't know what most of these conveniences are, but if you do play the game you will use them and it becomes a pain in the A$$ to walk between all of them in the cities... So while it might seem a bit silly to spend money on something convenient it is kind of like being part of an exclusive club.

maxresdefault.jpg
keep the common folk outside :P

I never thought i would get one of these things but ended up with one in my inventory as a random drop or perhaps a "gift" from A-net. This was very clever marketing on their part because now I can't live without it. haha.

It costs 150 Gems for a 2-week pass or 1000 Gems for the lifetime pass. I am 3 days in on my 2-week pass that I paid nothing for but i have to admit, I am VERY likely to get the lifetime pass after it expires.

Sort:  

It would be better to get life time pass instead of 2 weeks.

Posted using Partiko Android

you sir, are correct :)

No no no no! I don’t need anything else to occupy any more of my time. I need to find more time to create more art. I am tempted to look at this game… But I’m going to stand firm and hold my ground and not get involved with something that looks like a could be very fun and time consuming. Do you limit your time? You seemed to cram a lot of things in 24 hours. You are Mr. time management!

I don’t want anything cutting into my time to take pictures of Molly!!! And of course post them on Steemit. :-P

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63191.06
ETH 2551.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65