Nintendo Labo: I just had a Nerdgasm

in #games7 years ago

When I was a little kid I couldn’t afford the N64. I imagined endlessly the different possibilities in creating my own gaming system, and yes, from cardboard. But I knew that could only be linear. And super limited.

About two minutes ago I watched a video titled: “First Look at Nintendo Labo.” Holy Crap!!

The possibilities are endless.

Was this the intention of Nintendo all along? The switch looks like a tablet with accessories, but now, instead of a bunch of accessories made of expensive material, recycleable (and possibly recycled) cardboard is used to create a million different accessories that look like they won’t cost the metaphorical arm and leg.

It’s been a long time since I was excited about video games or video gaming. The sheer creativity that comes along with these new items has me imagining all kinds of things that can get me away from simply staring at a screen for hours. A freaking piano! A physical piano!

What do you guys think? Check out the YouTube video that Nintendo just released on this new line of products. I want to know your thoughts!

Sort:  

It looks amazing!
You're right, the number of things they can build together with the switch controllers are huge.
I also wrote a post on the Nintendo Labo, come take a look if you're interested.

I made a few hundred dollars 💵 investing in Pokémon ! But sold my Nintendo stock after a few months. Looks cool 😎

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60133.79
ETH 2686.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49