You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Lost World Jurassic Park Brings Dinosaurs Home on Sega Genesis - September 16th, 1997 - Today in History

in #games6 years ago

The NES version was pretty good. The SNES would have been cooler if it weren't for the forced 1st-person scenes which didn't age well at all. Dinosaurs looked more like birds than reptiles. Search engine some contemporary renderings and you'll find they're depicted more like demonic turkeys than giants lizards which is actually way scarier. I was hoping the latest films would take this approach but they didn't. A lost opportunity.

Sort:  

Yeah, I agree, I was all for the SNES version till I saw the first person portions. It just seems jarring to mash overhead and first person like that. Pick one and run with it - considering the limitations of the hardware, overhead only should have been their choice.

I have never played the NES version. I need to check it out. Thanks for the tip.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64420.25
ETH 3150.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99