The Sony PlayStation - Review - Game Sack

in #games6 years ago


The Sony PlayStation blew people away when it was released and also surprised the industry with how successful it was. It began a brand for Sony that's still going very strongly today. It also ushered in the era of 3D graphics and polygons as commonplace in videogames and helped fade 2D games into obscurity. What are your thoughts on the PlayStation 1?

Sort:  

I always liked the PS1 a lot more than the N64, to be honest.

Hands down probably one of my favorite consoles of all time. I grew up with the all the 8 and 16-bit consoles and whatnot but the PS1 was where a lot of the love for the genres I still play today started.

It was also the first console that introduced scratched discs to me! :P

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63968.82
ETH 3136.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28