You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Games = Inferior Version of Life

in #games8 years ago

Nice post. For me, games were a big part of my childhood, but when I hit around 20 I started playing them less and less as life got in the way. When I see games today, a lot seem so massive and complicated that I think I'd find it hard to get back into. although from what I can see, there is a quite big retro game market out there also? I do actually still read about the newest games as I really enjoy seeing the advances and ideas that game designers come up with, but haven't played any for years. Is that strange?!

Sort:  

Not at all.
I also prefer thinking and talking about games more than playing them as I age.
I guess we become exposed to more of them so we can isolate the differences for thought. How they came to be. What they might mean, etc.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 57112.10
ETH 2405.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28