The nostalgic goggles : Resident Evil 4

in #games6 years ago

It is not really correct when I say there was no game which had such an impact on me as Resident Evil 4.

But I say it anyway

image.jpg

This is one of the best games ever made

You play as Leon, who we met the first time in Resident Evil 2 who goes on the mission to save the presidents daughter and discovers a weired cult.

This time it is not with Zombies and Umbrella is not the main evil this time but of course they are still in it. Nevertheless you fight against monsters and bad guys.

I played it on gamecube and as far as I remember you still had the "Tank controlls" but the game was released 2005.

A lot what is normal in games nowadays I saw there for the first time like quick time events for example.

The boss fights were amazing, the atmosphere was intense and I am aware I see it through my nostalgic googles but it was one of the best I remember despite Silent Hill 1.

You had some passages where you have to take care of Ashley but they were not this teasing.

At one point you play as Ashley which was one of the more nerv rubbing scenes as you could not fight back, which is kind of the "new thing" in modern horror games like "Outlast" for example.

out.jpg

The games was very well received by critiques and got rereleased on pretty much all platforms fe it is available for Playstation 4 and XBOX ONE

Packshots-Resident-Evil-4.jpg

I did not play Resident Evil 7 yet but till I have I say this one is the best of the whole series especially it went a little downhill after that, especially with the 6 installment which was received relatively poor from fans and critiques.

If you have the time or chance to check out Resident Evil 4 give it a shot

steem dream.gif

Sort:  

@flipstar,,you are a genius person,, I hope that Game is so interesting,,thanks for sharing,,

I also played it but not for long because it was my boyfriend who had the game and the PS and a few days later he left for Ecuador and I could not play anymore, but I still remember the shrill voice of Ashley screaming Leo ;)

hehe Ashley was kind of annoying sometimes :-)

hahahaha I would say many times ;)

one of the best games out there :)

Hehe. I am remembering Resident Evil I in 1996 ;-)
Resteemed :-)

good times

danke dir:-)

Brings back memories! I remember playing resident evil in my college dorm room in 1997 😂😂😂

I remember playing the first one on a friends playstation....good times

I think I will agree with you that the resident evil 4 is one of the best games produced. You just have to be addicted

how you mean?

Resident Evil hab ich glaube ich nur das erste damals gezockt. Das Game mit den besten Schock Momenten, gleich danach kommt Dead Space.

Dead Space war super!

mega Game. Hat viel Schweiß gekostet.

Yeah I finished this game multiple times. And recently I was thinking about playing it again! This is surely a great game with awesome gameplay and story. Leon is one of my favorite video game characters.

I want to play it again as well :-)

Yes Leon was cool

I can't wait to get a new PC to start gaming :D

Got a swich now and I am pretty happy so far but would love to have a gaming pc as well

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57451.97
ETH 3105.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32