You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Balls of Glory Pinball FX3 (PC/PS4) - Is it worth the 5-10 dollars?

in #games5 years ago

Bobs Burgers is worth a watch imo.

Spend a lot of time playing pinball on pc and tablet but so far not on a console.
I have not seen a real new pinball machine for quite a while and I am curious what kind of sidegames they can offer now as I expect them to be a lot better now.

My 2 favorite machines are the Sopranos and the Indina Jones Flipper.

!trdo

Sort:  

Everyone keeps telling me to watch Bob's Burgers.. I'm going to have to watch it at some point. I'm missing too many references, myself...

Congratulations @flipstar, you are successfuly trended the post that shared by @gooddream!
@gooddream will receive 0.23783625 TRDO & @flipstar will get 0.15855750 TRDO curation in 3 Days from Post Created Date!

"Call TRDO, Your Comment Worth Something!"

To view or trade TRDO go to steem-engine.com
Join TRDO Discord Channel or Join TRDO Web Site

I've never played either one of those titles but I do love a good pinball machine. We never see them in Thailand probably for a lot of reasons. The main one being that they are made in USA for the most part and are quite delicate, lots of pieces inside and i would imagine there isn't a single pinball machine technician in this country. I know a guy who is a tech and he showed me what goes on below the surface on these machines and my goodness they are complicated.

there are some arcade machines in the malls here but mostly they are older.

I feel like going there now....

The high cost of pinball machines is probably another reason. In the U.S. you see them occasionally but like arcades in general these days, they are few and far between. New tables come along once in a while but I don't think they typically have large production runs. Probably in the neighbor hood of < 10,000 most of the time. Sometimes much less.

I tend to seek out venues that carry tables from the 70's and 80's. There were so many classics from that era, like Taxi, Gor-Gar, Orbitor-1, Black Knight, Tales of the Arabian Nights, Elvira and the Party Monsters, and the like.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 63009.40
ETH 3420.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45