Sort:  

Welcome to my corner of Steemit! Your profile says you play banjo. What style?

Thanks. Yes I play clawhammer banjo old time fiddle tunes and I also recently started to teach myself the fiddle, wow that is really a difficult instrument to get a grasp on. Only just under a month since I started, progress is very slow. I hope I can persevere and get to the stage where other people want to jam with me. I will probably never be as good as @daltono’s girlfriend she is an amazing fiddle player she inspired me. I love old time music everyone is so accommodating. Bluegrass is a lot more competitive.

You did comment on this old post of mine, I see!

I never could get the hang of clawhammer. I am very out of practice at Scruggs-style 3-finger. I have a fiddle but haven't really given it a go because I live with people who would not appreciate the practice.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69747.29
ETH 3747.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78