You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Jazz Jackrabbit Jumps Past Mario on PC – Today in History – May 3rd, 1994

in #games6 years ago

It's weird... I enjoyed all the 8-bit and 16-bit Mario and Sonic platformers, and so Jazz Jackrabbit being the "edgier" cousin of those two, should've grown on me easily. However, I played through the shareware episode and I didn't really enjoy it all that much. On the other hand, I had plenty of fun taking my Jaguar or Nova and destroying whatever HARs Jazzy, Eva Earlong, or Devan Shell were piloting in OMF: 2097 when they made their cameo appearances in the tournament mode.

Sort:  

I only came into playing Jazz later in life, long after the recommended system requirements were probably considered "retro". It is a decent game but it is definitely missing something - that something that most Japanese developed 2D platformers seem to have.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67863.38
ETH 3708.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65