Red Alert champion & 1+1=

in #games6 years ago

In my teen years I played on a few game consoles. As I had a few friends with all having other devices this was really awesome. First because we could all play at the Nintendo, Super Nintendo, Playstation, Commodore 64, Xbox, PC and I think there was one more. Second reason was that our group of boys could easily teach each other how to play a game and learn the best tricks. So most of us were pretty good gamers.

My favorite game: Red Alert

I preferred to play the first version of Red Alert online. Back then there was a leader board ranking which was reset every month. I always had several accounts in the top100 of this ranking.

The game itself I liked so much because it was very easy. You needed to build a set of buildings (something like 5 different buildings) to be able to earn money, have electricity, produce soldiers and tanks. The soldiers were used as scouts to explore the whole field. And the tanks were a.s.a.p. Used to attack the enemy or defend yourself.

EA76CE37-EFC0-4E6B-9C39-6D7CACA01CE8.jpeg

The game was basically a matter of which person was the quickest with the mouse. I would love to play this game again online. So I might need to investigate of that's possible. But having a job, a house and a top do list with 218 items on it, prevent me from playing games.

Being this good in the past with gaming plus being really good with numbers and calculations could give me a Steemit advantage. In this case I figured 1+1=

DE76B161-2478-4C72-84F0-5988A52A616F.png

Sort:  

unit ready, building. training. cannot comply, building in progress. unit ready, building... building... XD

Looks like you remember this game as if you played it yesterday!

Did you also play it online?
And did you have other favorite games back then?

You got a 9.63% upvote from @upmewhale courtesy of @crypto-econom1st!

Earn 100% earning payout by delegating SP to @upmewhale. Visit http://www.upmewhale.com for details!

Did you play it as well?
And still do?

Id say this is one of these generic comments 🤔

I think you're right. So that's why I thought let's reply to see if he/she answers.

If it is such a general reply them I still don't get the use of those. I mean no one will upvote such a comment. So nothing will be achieved with such a comment.

omg, this brought back so many memories. i remember days when in a 24 hr period, me and a friend would do skirmish, and only manage to get 5-6 rounds in in that 24 hr period :P

was definitely very addictive XD

Kirov reporting :D

Sweet memories! A lot of my spare time went into this game too ;)

Did you also play for the leader board ranking?
And did you have any other favorite games?

No, I only played against friends or computer enemies.
I particularly like strategic games, so I for instance played Ages of Empires and Europa Universalis.

I know Ages of Empires but never played it. Do you still have these games?
I even saved my 486 DX-4 75mghz PC to be able to play a few of these old games. 😀

I guess some are still at my parent's house. The problem is I myself don't have a PC that is able to read the CD's that these games are on. Technology moves forward (or I get older) fast...

Perhaps you can buy such a PC at marktplaats. I guess that can't be very expensive.

Funny that I was happy with the yellow Sony walkman and that My kids love their ps4 and Nintendo so much it hurts When we leave them at home to go out. And the boys are really good at it.

My 5 year old boy sometimes cries if he can't play or watch movies. I really don't get why those screens are so much more interesting than Lego or other toys.

When the kids are young I can still best them with gaming. How about you?

Aii Same here in different ages though! I think computers are the future in school the two youngest have notebooks and work on that to. So after school we do something off screen and later in the day they are allowed to do ps4, pc or tv things and When i say we are taking a break they know i mean it but patents with an 1 hour rule off screentime ... mij lukt dat niet. Maar ik Lego graag en dat vinden ze leuk dus dat gaat nooit de deur uit.
En gamen ... tja ik kijk en Minecraft en bouw roblox mee maar potje FIFA verliest mama al na 3 minuten. De oudere garde moet ik meer controleren niet in een slechte manier maar teveel geweld heb ik liever niet in huis. Maar ja fortnight trekt wel 😬
Vakanties zijn schermloos al krijg ik commentaar natuurlijk omdat ik wel Steem 😬 daar moet ik nog wat mee.
Waar ik ze nu trouwens verslaafd aan geb ik Doulingo app leren ze speels de Engelse taal.
Tot zover groeten uit rotterdam

Heb je ook problemen met de PS4 en niet geschikte games voor jonge leeftijden? Mijn neefje van een jaar of 10 speelt al tijden Fortnight. Ik vind dat persoonlijk geen geschikt spel voor die leeftijd. Maar ja, zegt mijn schoonzus er zijn geen geschikte spellen voor deze leeftijd die ook nog eens leuk zijn.

Ik hoop dat het me tegen die tijd lukt om te voorkomen dat mijn eigen kinderen op te jonge leeftijd al zulke spellen gaan spelen. Maar dat zal wel makkelijker gezegd dan gedaan zijn....

Nou fortnight mogen ze bij mij echt niet spelen !! Ik ben de baas 😉 maar er zijn te weinig spellen maar wat ik nu doe Minecraft, FIFA en Rainman kunnen met meer kinderen gespeeld worden wat weer leuk is dan komen ze met eigen controllers bij ins spelen of onze jongens bij vriendjes en leren ze weer meer van elkaar en het spel is leuker maar toch hetzelfde. Bij ons zijn ze 6 en 7 ik ben vanaf minuut - streng geweest ( voor de rest ben ik een weekdier😂) op die ps en Nintendo enz dat zijn ze gewend. Dus dat zal bij jullie ook zo zijn, anders is het eind zoek en er zijn zoveel dingen waar ik ze voor mijn gevoel met allleeee liefde tegen wil beschermen

Tegenwoordig is het heel moeilijk om goede gokkasten te vinden en niet iedereen kan dit aan. Maar ik had het geluk dat je kunt deze spelbeoordeling lezen en ik hoop dat ze ook voor jou nuttig zal zijn, zodat je meteen de gokkasten kunt kiezen die je echt nodig hebt. Dat is nu echt belangrijk. Ik hoop dat ik heb geholpen.

I think its all freeware now and you can play online.

Werent the graphics amazing!

howdy this fine Friday sir crypto-econom1st! well sir, I don't know anything about games and don't play them but I wanted to stop by and show my support. Have a great weekend and I'll talk to you in a few days if not sooner!

Hi thanks for stopping by. And have a nice weekend yourself!

Do you have a smartphone or tablet? That would provide the possibility to try an easy game. Of course only if you like to try it.

Btw I am quite certain that I still have to read and answer a few comments from you. That has to do something with beautiful weather and Steemit backlog 😀

hhaha! you're too busy working in the real world to spend much time on steemit and everyone understand that. God bless you sir and have an excellent weekend!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63439.39
ETH 2545.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66