Play all your Retro games like Super Mario and many more! A tutorial to play all your childhood games

in #games7 years ago

If you are anything like me, then you love retro-gaming. We all came up with different systems, some of us with old school systems like Atari while some of us with more advanced systems like Play Station. Either way we can all say we been influenced by the video game industry and all the different types of games they have created.

Lately I've been on a kick trying to get back into my Retro Gaming young self. I was lucky enough to be able to find a little single chip computer called Pi 3. This little thing is capable of storing all of your games you played when you were little. It also contains some other ones that you never had, but always wanted. So, this short tutorial will give you an idea of how to get started just like I did.

amazon link :
https://www.amazon.com/Vilros-Raspberry-Arcade-Classic-Gamepads/dp/B077YVF5PB/ref=sr_1_3?ie=UTF8&qid=1513649016&sr=8-3&keywords=retropie

The way I got started was purchasing a pi 3 set on Amazon which cost me around $80-100 depending on the package. Yes, you can probably you can probably find all of the pieces yourself put it together for less than the above, but this makes it convenient if you are just starting. They usually come with pre-loaded with games and emulators. If not, there are very easy tutorials to follow online where you can find out how to do it yourself. Some of my favorite game systems are Nintendo Super Nintendo and Nintendo 64. But there were also some other games and emulators that I really enjoy.

The video below is an example of my system and how simple and fun it can be! stay tuned for more fellow steemers! great luck out there and may your investments multiply

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60268.51
ETH 3201.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43