GAMES: From 'Prince of Persia' to 'RiME'steemCreated with Sketch.

in #games6 years ago (edited)

Couldn't help noticing the distance video games have crossed in the last 20/30 years.

However, it's not just about distance, but the nature of the gameplay. What makes a video game truly great, within the limitations of its technological time? I guess it just manages to tick all the boxes. The 15 minute rule for instant captivation that then... engrosses. Let me illustrate.

This is a screenshot from 'Prince of Persia', by the legendary Jordan Mechner.

You can still play the game classic HERE. You play with the arrow keys on a PC. To hang on to a ledge you hold Shift.

Moving forwards, here is one of my recent captures from 'RiME' on PS4. Enjoy!

Both games are great for feeding to your kids (above 5 years old+ at least), and you'll be sharing their excitement, wonder and exhilaration. The power of games.

Please check out my full article on Prince of Persia etc here on Notes from Super Worlds for free, but please remember to upvote here.

Stay tuned!

Sort:  

LOL, I remember playing game on my 386 back in the day for hours, or was the 286? Damn that's old....sad
This game was awesome, I used to love finding the potions with 3 dots. Thank you for this post. I have to go check out the game again.

i don't think it's sad! we appreciate technology more than others do! Glad you got to appreciate the game as much as I did. Games are not as hard nowadays, as they used to be!

Reply to this comment if you want me to resteem your last blog post to my 32,500+ followers. Then go to my Comments and reply to any of my comments on other steemians blog posts whenever you make a new blog post if you want to resteem it. Please upvote this comment after I resteem your blog post. @a-0-0

thanks i hope to write the occasional one on games, with ideas/ clips

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63057.34
ETH 2546.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64