Beautiful worlds and breathtaking animations

in #gamersunited6 years ago

Since I haven't reported about my experiences in VRChat for a while, I will do so today. Usually I now meet almost exclusively with my community. We then go dancing and celebrate wild parties in the various clubs that now exist in VRChat. Especially Full Body Tracking makes it possible to dance like in a real club. But also karaoke parties in the numerous worlds for this are a lot of fun, especially if you have drunk a few beers.

However, apart from all the clubs and karaoke bars, there are beautiful worlds that take your breath away, especially when you are in VR.


20180423231836_1.jpg


20180423231842_1.jpg

This world was just beautiful. You are under a fully animated night sky on a small slightly wooded island. High blades of grass blow in the wind and you can hear and see the rustling of the leaves on the trees. You can sit on the beach on the edge of the island and just relax.


20180423232546_1.jpg


2018042323232604_1.jpg


20180423232638_1.jpg


2018042323232658_1.jpg

This enchanting world has also taken my breath away. She was fully animated in the same way, with blowing grass and creaking trees. The world had significantly more trees and also various steep slopes, but the colours simply looked beautiful due to the light twilight. You get a pretty melancholic mood in this world.


Furthermore, I was lucky enough to meet someone from the animation scene. This player had access to a world of characters firing incredible animations. With his permission I presented these characters to my community "Crew One" in a private world. I wasn't allowed to make any recordings of it, but to get an idea of the choreographies, watch this youtube video.

Recorded by Xigneon
Yeah, damn right it is. You hear and see it right. One Winged Angel! I was so proud I was allowed to introduce all these characters. It took some practice until I could do it just as well. Unfortunately, the video does not show all playable animations.


Afterwards the player from the animation community showed me his own animation, during which a damn atom bomb explodes. When I asked him how long he sat at an animation like this, he just said, "I don't know, but a few days for sure."

20180409004929_1.jpg

I found another Youtube video, which was very similar to the animation, so you can imagine this better.

Recorded by Ryo


Finally it should be said that everyone who owns a VR-glasses should definitely have a look in VRChat. There are so many people there to meet and have fun. As each player can develop his own worlds and characters, there is always something new to discover. It's easy to see that people are learning how to use Unity and Blender to create the software around worlds and characters, how to use it and what comes out of it is simply fantastic. I just say

THOUGHTS ARE FREE
.

Crew One, you're the best, I love you for being as crazy as I am!!
logo2.png



@GamersUnited is a brand new SteemIt curation group for everything gaming! Join our Discord channel and use #GamersUnited in your posts for a chance to be featured in our daily digest/curation posts!

>

Already a member, or simply want to help us grow so we can reward our members even more?
Please consider delegating SP to our cause:
25SP,50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP
Want to delegate more? Contact @GetSlothyy if you have or need help!

<

Sort:  

I must admit I'm heavily into VR but never tried chat (too shy !). I'm also a 3d artist / model maker so I should probably put the skills to good use :-)

The nice thing about VRChat is that you don't have to be shy. You have nothing to lose, you can only have fun and gain some experience. Especially if you have VR glasses yourself, just try it! It's a little weird at first, but I'm sure you'll find yourself laughing on the floor at least once when you make your first enquiries.

Maybe someday... the problem for me is I have a strong accent and a lot of people don't understand me :-) I find that a lot when I play MMOs. I know it's true for everyone though, when we all come from different countries ! lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60813.09
ETH 3389.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52