You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Gamers United Weekly Discussion Thread: Let's talk about competition!

in #gamersunited6 years ago (edited)

This is my most memorable moment in League of Legends years ago. Do you know about this epic Xpeke backdoor moment he did back in 2013? So I was having an intense match during lunch break at my school with my classmates, the full squad. You know your game will get lit af when you're with your squad, especially when you're in the same room. So, we played so well, but our opponents were just as good. I was playing Kassadin against Zed on the mid lane.

In the late game, both our and enemy's turrets and inhibitors were destroyed. All it needed was a little mistake from one team and the other will likely win. We played so very carefully, not losing the war, not getting out-ganked, and we did good. The problem is... I was in school, and the lunch break was almost over. But we didn't want to lose. We were making so much noise, it was chaotic, people from other classes were watching us play from the window, and some even got into my classroom.

The bell rang, lunch break was over, the teacher came, and we haven't finished yet. So we played quietly. Until I remembered that old Xpeke clip. My friends believed in me, they retreated to the Nexus and played it safe, really safe, while I was sneak my way to the enemy's Nexus, and guess what, I did! Their Nami, Zed, and Cho'gath went straight back to their base and tried to take me down, but NO, my adrenaline-rush was far too high to make a mistake. Not even those 3--not even Zed's ult--succeded to kill me, and I won, precisely like in that clip, teleporting around the Nexus. The teacher was about 10 minutes in the class already, but we didn't care, we screamed so loud. 5 of us were grounded. Our laptops were confiscated, but it was worth it. I'll bring this memory to my grave. And maybe write this on the tombstone, somehow.

Sort:  

This is so awesome LOL. You sound like the sort of rebel that we at GamersUnited tend to be :D

Thanks for adding in your story - we love it when members (especially new ones - thanks so much for joining us!) chime in and engage. It helps our community grow and get to know one another better.

And damn them for confiscating the laptops! That should be a crime!

Our laptops were given back to us, of course, but it was our fault too for playing a video game during class... and scream lmao.

Thanks for having me, happy to be onboard!

Well that's... longer than I expected.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 59106.19
ETH 2538.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37