You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Discussion thread! Let's talk about worlds!

in #gamersunited6 years ago

I am torn between two worlds that I love.

witcher-header-2.jpg

Like @gmuxx, I love the Witcher universe. None of this trite good/evil, high eleven stereotypes. Everyone here is gray, and with an agenda. Monsters are not necessarily the evil, men sometimes are and it is a world that is dripping with serious themes (if you ignore the nude card collecting game in the first one...).

header (2).jpg

However, more recently I've been playing games from the "Endless" universe. The way they link all these games from vastly different settings in to a single timeline, Endless Legend (fantasy) and Endless Space (space travel) as well as other offshoots is just great! 4X with some real storylines, it's a much better take on the genre than Civ.

Sort:  

Sorry guys, I have no idea what this gentle bot that upvoted my comment is! Not trying to hijack the comment section. I'm as surprised as anyone else...

All good bro! Take the vote and run :D

Oh, I will! That wasn't in question!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58551.10
ETH 2514.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35