Edgar and Queen Marchesa's Wedding

in #gamersunited6 years ago (edited)

      I am doing something exciting tonight and in anticipation of this event I want to introduce you to one of my other nerdy hobbies. The event I am going to is called a Pre-release party for Magic the Gathering. The series is Dominaria and this is also a plane within the world of Magic The Gathering. This plane is also the homeworld of Lillianna Vess one of the more famous planeswalkers.

      Now onto the list down below, the deck is based on the Commander format. Commander Format has 99 cards and normally one commander/legendary creatures. There is mechanics within the game like partner that allow you to have one other commander/legendary creature that also has partner.

      Now we had some fun games and bent rules occasionally since it was mostly casual at the store I used to play at. I am releasing one of my special edition decks we were asked to do a theme of partners the one time at the place I used to play at. I decided on Edgar Markov a vampire overlord and Queen Marchesa. I went with theme of a red wedding this was based on one of Edgar's underlings to start a great war between him and the humans.


Creatures

  • Havengul Vampire
  • Knight of Obligation
  • Rakish Heir
  • Blood Cursed Knigh
  • Inspiring Captain
  • Heirs of Stormkirk
  • Blaze Commando
  • Indulgent Aristocrat
  • Wojek Halberdiers
  • Stormkirk Captain
  • Viashino Firstblade
  • Licia Sanguine Tribune
  • Archetype of Courage
  • Youthful Knight
  • Attended Knight
  • Chosen of Markov
  • Skylight Legionnare
  • Thraben Sentry
  • Dauntless Aven
  • Akroan Skyguard
  • Mardu Hateblade
  • Fiendslayer Paladin
  • Sorin Solemn Visitor
  • Firebrand Archer
    Artifact
  • Worn Powerstone
  • Orzhov Signet
  • Rakdos Signet
  • Boros Signet
  • Sol Ring
    Enchantment
  • Curse of Vitality
  • Cartouche of Solidarity
  • Blind Obidience
  • Sanguine Bond
    Sorcery
  • Alms of The Vein
    *Captains Call
    *Taste of Blood
  • Disentomb
  • Macabre Waltz
  • Blood Tribute
  • Act of Treason
    Equipment
  • Blade of The Bloodchief
    Instant
  • Silverstrike
  • Doom Blade
  • Vampiric Fury
  • Lighting Bolt
  • Sorin's Thirst
  • Mardu Charm
  • Auger Spree
  • Immolating Glare
  • Mortify
  • Open Fire
  • Smelt
  • Go For The Throat
  • Temur Battle Rage
  • Ride Down
  • Rakdos Charm
  • Pillar of Light
  • Terminate
  • Essence of Extraction
  • Return to Dust
  • Abrade
  • Fate Forgetten
    Land
  • Mountain-5
  • Swamp-4
  • Plains-9
  • Wind Scarred Crag
  • Command Tower
  • Orzhov Guildgate
  • Opal Palace
  • Rakdos Guildgate
  • Urborg Volcano
  • Grixis Panorma
  • Stone Quarry
  • Boros Guildgate
  • Looming Spires
  • Kabira Crossroads
  • Temple of The False God
  • Cinder Barrens
  • Akoum Refuge
  • Bojuka Bog
  • Scoured Barrens
  • Vivid Crag

Thank you for the upvotes, comments and interest. Now I would like to shine some light on a pretty new Discord called Gamers United I encourage any of you who are interested in my post to please check out their Discord and steemit page @GamersUnited.

Sort:  

Grixis Panorama but not Terramorphic Expanse? Not knocking you, just curious about the choice.

I have a single copy at the time I made this Edgar deck it oculd have been in another deck. I always try to have 2 running at the same time so I can put one in the naughty corner if it misbehaves.

I haven't played Magic the Gathering since high school. I used to love it, tried a few of the mobile card games... Nowhere near as good IMO.

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62007.73
ETH 2389.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49