GoT Season 7 finale: The look on my face trying to work out exactly how Jon Snow and Daenerys are related as they have sex on screen

in #gameofthrones7 years ago (edited)

WARNING: Contains spoilers (well... possibly)


nick-young-confused-face.jpg

So conflicted

Okay, it took me just under a day to recover from watching the finale to Game Of Thrones Season 7 last night. I mean WTF. You wait a whole season for the sexual tension between Jon Snow and Daenerys Targaryen to manifest into something tanigible and it is marred by Bran Stark (aka The Three Eyed Raven) connecting the dots on Jon Snow's family tree.

I'm not even going to hurt my brain trying to work out exactly how The King of The North and The Mother of Dragons are related. Just knowing they are is enough. I thought all Game of Throne's royal inbreeding was over when Jamie Lannister walked out on his incestuous relationship with his sister Cersei. But once again it has come to the fore.


jonsnow-daenerys.jpg

Conspiracies on top of conspiracies

It looks like we'll have to wait for the 8th and final season of GoT to find out what is really going on. Until then, I'll put my half-baked, poorly concocted theory.

I watched the final sequence again.

Sam: What happened to you beyond the wall?
Bran: I became the Three Eyed- Raven.
Sam: Oh... I don't know what that means.
Bran: I can see things that happened in the past, I can see things happening now, all over the world.

Stop there.

So Bran can see Jon Snow and Daenerys becoming lovers. He can also see Cersei is about the double-cross the pair of them. He is focused on telling a Jon that he is the heir to the iron throne. This will drive a wedge (pun intended) between the Jon and Daenerys. It will destroy their alliance. Why would Bran feel compelled to do this?

Well... what if Bran isn't Bran. What if Bran is the Night King, leader of the White Walkers.


Night_king_the_door_with_bran.jpg

It's a theory that's not just in my hyperactive imagination but doing the rounds on the web.

Only the White Walkers benefit from this latest plot twist. What if Bran is lying to Sam. Bran knows Sam has part of the puzzle. What if Bran aka the Night King made up the rest to suit his narrative?

Okay... I've clearly got too much time on my hands. And even more time to pour through the previous Seasons and fit it all together. I'll have to go back to all those scenes around Hodor, holding the door and all that...

I started with a causal interest in Game of Thrones. Now it's turned into an unhealthy obsession!!

Sort:  

image

if you look at this image carefully,it seems like its a dragon with an ass. What do you see

This is a crazy suspense and not just that the story just keeps getting more and more intriguing

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62499.32
ETH 2450.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66