You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Lessons from GoT, Ep 2: This is about survival.

in #gameofthrones5 years ago

I am enjoying this series of posts as much as the final season thus far, and I am very surprised the boob count was higher than the death count the other day.

... The pain of the truth still feels better than the pain of self-deception. As we settle into the process, at some point we tend to go through a natural grieving as we let go of old identities, familiar habits and ways of being. Eventually those caterpillars disperse, weaving themselves into protective cocoons while shedding their former identity.

― Tara Bennett-Goleman, Emotional Alchemy: How the Mind Can Heal the Heart

Eyes on the Caterpillar, they been offloading the baggage for a long time :)

Sort:  

I am glad someone is. They are fun to write so I don't mind if no one enjoys them but me :)

I have never read the book but I wasn't expecting you to quote from it. Eyes on the Caterpillar.

I read it back in the days when I felt I had my shit together, but it was still hard to follow through in practice. At present I'm in a cocoon, it's time to hatch soon :)

I feel I am too. ruminating. Or, marinating. nating whatever it is.

Not so bad, as long as you like the sauce. @eveuncovered likes the sauce.

that ends in bating ...

That balcony is a tourist hot-spot

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 58471.44
ETH 2587.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44