This week in Make Gaming Great Again, April 21st, 2019.

This week in Make Gaming Great Again, April 21st, 2019.

Well this block of lessons is finished. I can’t say how relieved I am for this moment. Once I was finished the last lesson Friday afternoon I was celebrating. I’m very exhausted. This week has lots of work done and lots of work on the horizon for the next month and a half - as I have a working vacation. I have around 6-7 hours of materials for this block - covering Blender basics, coding - including Codea work - teaching Lua, and the Principles of Animation.

For this week the videos include -

https://www.bitchute.com/video/0ikbGKYjEDun/ - Principles of Animation - Appeal

I look at what motivates people to engage in our work - attractiveness of models, sensuality, humour, simplicity - because it is all about getting people to interact with your work.

https://www.bitchute.com/video/KeRS6vLsX3Xg/ - Principles of Animation - Solid Drawing

I have to say, I had a bit of an epiphany on how to work with blender and with drawings while doing this becacause it’s all straight lines, in fact all things are just straight lines and can be thought of as straight lines - which will take your modelling and drawing to the next level.

https://www.bitchute.com/video/eLtQiS4djtmS/ - Blender - Portfolio creation

We finish up our lessons in Blender by talking about how to create a portfolio of our work, as I start rendering different pictures around each of the different planets.

Over the next couple of weeks, I will have a new fun series - Make Gaming Great Again plays. The first game I will play will be BattleHeart Legacy, where I talk about what they did well and not so well (standard review), plus talk about the mechanics of the game as well. I’ll play the entire trilogy over the next 6 weeks, and make a bunch of episodes for it - teaching game development by playing games - expect 12 lessons from this series - 2 per week.

Another big update - I’m going to start using Steemit and D.tube - because that’s where the money is. I’ve seen some remarkable payouts for different people using those services, and that way I can start monetizing my work. I wish I knew that before I started, because a channel with 14k views probably would have made a decent amount of money by now.

I’m also going to change up the delivery time of my vids from here on out to 4pm EST - that way I can get some exercercise done in the morning and get ready for my day, and working on whatever video I am creating. The big reason I am going to start recording myself for the videos starting with block 3, and I can start losing some weight.

Sort:  

Congratulations @trollymccoxlong! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64058.80
ETH 3150.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99