[3d Modeling and Game Assets] - Work I have done for Unity and 3D modeling with Z-Brush and Blender

in #gamedev8 years ago

3D Modeling in Z-Brush. Building a Hell hound character with time lapse videos. If you like these please up vote and I will continue them.

I spend a lot of time modeling with Blender, Z-brush, and doing work with Substance Paint. I have worked a lot with the Unity Game Engine and I have also worked in Unreal some. I work on various projects with my father @dwinblood (here on steemit) and I also do my own solo projects.

I do have some of my assets for sale on the Unity Asset store if you want examples of my work. At this time they are individual ants and a large ant pack that has all of the ants and some extra textures, animations, and other features. It is priced $15 and is available on the Unity Asset store here. You can also try it out in a web demo if you like by clicking here.





The above are some of the things I've put on the Unity Asset Store.

Hellhound Videos for Steemit


I posted these videos earlier showing work on making or a hellhound. I will continue working on this if there are votes and interest in me doing so.




Future


In the future I may offer Unity, Blender, Unreal, Z-Brush, Substance Painter, and potentially other 2D and 3D art related tutorials.

If this is of interest to you please up vote this and if you truly think it worthy consider resteeming it.

Sort:  

Zbrush is such a fun application to toy with. I can't wait til we can hololens with it and take it to some next level stuff haha

Amazing work man. The ant walk cycles are very well done, but that hell hound is incredible. I'm just curious and I asked your father ( @dwinblood ) about this too, do you have issues exporting models, environments and other assets to Unreal from Blender? I have Maya and I know that works just fine with Unreal but I honestly prefer using Blender.

Yes in some cases I do but there are steps that I take to solve those problems. With the hell hound when I get to the point where I'm exporting to Unity or Unreal I'll go over the steps that I take to solve the problem. In some cases the unreal engine is not very fond of obj's. I've learned to stick with my fbx's because they keep more of the models information.

Good to know. Have you made a post about the steps you take to export to unreal from blender? If not could you please, it would be a great help. Right now my method is to export from blender to Unity and then export from there into Unreal. I use Unreal do to legalities in regard to publishing no real preference just license agreement stuff. The *.fbx thing is good to know but if there's other things I could do to ease the process that would be a great help. Thank you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60950.68
ETH 2607.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65