Learning to Make a Game: Video #2

in #gamedev7 years ago


Ok, so I haven't done much with this since the last update but I thought I'd share what little I have done anyway. So far I've just made a small area to test out some of the things I want to implement like NPCs, chests, and movable scenery. Unfortunately I've not been able to find the information I need to be able to figure out how to implement those things. I think I've found something dealing with NPCs, so I'll be looking into that soon, but something that's more important to me right now is figuring out how to make a chest interactive, and how to make it give you something, also, I need to make the little character guy able to move barrels so he can leave the little room he is in.

I took a break from this particular game to try and make something like Asteroids but, holy crap, I don't understand how to make Asteroids at all, haha. I thought it would be easy enough to make a little ship fly around and shoot space rocks, but I was very wrong. Physics and maths are two things I just don't know how to do, haha.


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Hi, I'll follow your progress and will see if I can address some of your need in a future tutorial. However, i'm right in the middle of a game idea right now that I'm writing up. Keep going! Most important not to give up!

Thanks! And I'll be happy to have some more tutorials to work from. I don't plan on giving up anytime soon, I'm still enjoying myself while trying to figure out how this all works, haha.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62227.11
ETH 2400.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50