Zteem.io steemconnect enable browser game, development progress 1steemCreated with Sketch.

in #gamedev6 years ago (edited)

Zteem.io is a continuation on the SteemitJam #4 game SWnEWn. The goal is to create actual art, sound, better gameplay and most important, to implement some Steem functionality.

Progress so far is setting up a new development project, creating a steemconnect account and doing the first basic test of using steemconnect to login.

1.png
Starting the game. Name is anonymous.

2.png
Re-directed to steemconnect and asked to allow comment privileges to the Zteem.io app.

3.png
Re-directed back to the game site and you can see that the Name changed to my username to indicate I have been authenticated.

More coming soon!

Sort:  

How does it incorporate Steem? It would be really cool to see generation of Steem or some crypto through a game, like a collectable that you could get. I'm not sure if that's possible, but imagine how many people would play to get paid. It would probably bring a lot of people to Steem currency too, which would raise the price.

My fault, should not say Steem I suppose, rather Steemit or the Steem blockchain. For starters I just want to get the ability to have the game track a high score list and to make a post if you manage to get on it.

I'm happy that you are continuing your SteemitJam submission! I started SteemitJam to see things like this! The first game I actually "finished" was an extension of a game jam (I continued working on my entry several weeks after)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62205.55
ETH 2397.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50