You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Game Development - My Journey To Daz Studio - and how I plan to use it in Unity

in #gamedev7 years ago

Excellent post, upvoted and will be looking forward to your journey. I've used Unity 3D for some gaming projects but I've never considered Daz for 3D models. Something I will be looking into.

Sort:  

I did pickup an asset on the asset store that I use for Skeletons, but for all other Undead I use Daz.

I use that for my skeleton needs.

I have some muscle maps and bones for some of the Daz characters, but it was overkill. There was also a vendor Predatron on Daz that has a decent skeleton pack, but he also requires and Indie Game Developers License and it didn't make a lot of sense to me to use his Skeletons and then pay that license fee. So I use these Mister Necturus ones which are perfect for my needs. I also bought them when Mister Necturus was having a crazy sale.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58397.49
ETH 2619.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42