Future of Apps like Adobe Fuse and Mixamo in Game Development

in #gamedev7 years ago

For a Unity3D project, I decided to not model any 3D characters due to time and I've heard about creating 3D characters on Daz Studio and Fuse. I ended up using Fuse as I have an Adobe CC account and it will be better for Mixamo to rig. The rigging process and exporting the character for Unity along with animations was quick.

Then it came to my mind how similar applications will be developed in the future.

Time and Cost

More polygons = more time. As the visual quality of games get better, it will only result in content taking more time to create or more people needed. Having an app like Fuse or Daz can easily minimize time and It's like game engines but for 3D characters.

Indie Developers

Having access to a library of mo-capped animations saves developers from spending a lot of money and the developers can see the animations being played on their 3D character before downloading it.

What are your thoughts on the potential of these apps?

Sort:  

How does stratis come in on all this? I hear it will revolutionise the gaming coding game with the C# programming (something I haven't fully grasped yet)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 59647.06
ETH 2365.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56