Sort:  

Time and effort ... keep at it.

thanks. you just gotta keep going!

You are right with that compound effect. I think it is happening to me too.

i'm glad to hear that. congrats. if you have momentum it helps a lot 👍

Thanks brow i am new user please flow me and vots my post .

This was great insight! The promise of the web was that you could turn your passion into money, but we haven't really gotten that until more recently like you said with Patreon. I liked the details about your perspective from an indie developer standpoint.

Some video tips: personally I would use a jump cut instead of the fade transition. I would also get a tripod since your arm is probably getting pretty tired xD Audio was A+ though!

thanks for the tips! i won't have the fade anymore. a tripod i'll probably get later on because i'm on a very tight budget. patreon was great except steemit is the nextgen imo. i don't think there's any other platforms that rewards you directly with crypto. at least nothing on the same level.

i just saw your page and looks like you have a ton of experience with video contents. i should watch and learn!

IDK if tags work on here when posting; But I did a recent post and tagged you in it my friend!! Keep being great!

hey man thanks. you do the same. i don't think there's any way of knowing if somebody tagged you or not. either you gotta see the post or read a comment like this. anyways you have some interesting posts. maybe i should tag you back later.

I really hope you'll get known on here, your work show your dedication and your perseverance and the quality of your animations / interaction in that last platform game really show you have talent.

I hope the steemit platform can provide us a way to accomplish our dreams in this world becoming harder and harsher on small people that struggles to show their worth out there.

I would make videos if i was not such an ugly person... One can feel you struggled to be this free in your videos, when i mean free, i mean, express yourself, you begun to be less shy and open and it must feel really good !

This video was really deep and honest. I'm glad i came to this platform and met you in the process. I would never have knew about your work or your hardship that resonates a bit with me if i never heard of steemit.

this is very thoughtful. thanks. i can see my first introduceyourself video and see i've gotten a little more natural at this. i still have a long way to go, but i like the learning process.

there's only one you so you gotta stop caring too much and let yourself be free. unfortunately i spent over a decade trying to portray myself as something else, making money, being in a suit (a jail), and caring too much. this is simply my new method of choice. i think it's only the matter of finding what you like, what fits you, and start improving.

i might disagree with you in part because it's actually getting easier for indies. we've had platforms like youtube, instagram, googleplay, appstore, patreon, etc.. where indies could start with nothing and get big. that was a few years ago and the same process would probably be much more difficult now. it's too bad i didn't jump on the train back then.. but now we have steem. i just hope it doesn't get crushed by the giants.

i see you're already making some steem dollars yourself so there's always potential. i hope you make it. get bigger and be free 😎

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 61240.20
ETH 3247.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45